Endovascular Cardiac Complications


COURSE DIRECTORS (click to show)

Lerman   Eeckhout

Amir Lerman

Rochester, USA


Amir Lerman, MD. is a Professor of Medicine and a Consultant in the department of Cardiovascular Disease at the Mayo graduate School of Medicine.   Dr. Lerman serves as an Associate Chair of the department of Cardiology, the Director of the Cardiovascular Research Center at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota and the Medical Director of the Mayo-Israeli start up companies initiative.  Dr. Lerman graduated from the Technion school of Medicine in Haifa, Israel and completed his training in internal medicine, cardiovascular diseases and invasive cardiology at the Mayo Clinic. Dr. Lerman’s interest is coronary physiology and imaging, regenerative medicine and digital health. 
Dr. Lerman has published more than 560 manuscripts, book chapters and reviews; the NIH, AHA, and several foundations support his research.


Eric Eeckhout

Lausanne, Switzerland


Eric Eeckhout, MD. is a Professor of Faculty Medicine and Biology, at the University of Lausanne, Switzerland. Dr. Eeckhout is the Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory at University Centre Hospital Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV) in Lausanne, Switzerland. Dr. Eeckhout has been involved in the organization of the Annual Congress of the European Society of Cardiology and remains involved   in the Euro- and Asia PCR meetings. He is also a member of the international editorial board of several Cardiology journals such as European Heart; EuroIntervention; Cardiovascular Medicine; Interventional Cardiology; Archives of Cardiovascular Diseases, Journal of the Interventional Cardiology; Cardiology Research and Practice. 
Dr. Eeckout is the founder of the International Congress on Complications during Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions: prevention and management in Lausanne 1998 and the ECC ASIA 2017.




Bell   Bell

Jack Wei Chieh Tan

Singapore, Singapore

Dr Jack Tan, MBBS, MRCP (UK), M Med (Internal Medicine), RPVI, ACSM, FAMS (Cardiology & ICM), FAsCC, FAPSIC, FACC, FESC, MBA. Dr Jack Tan graduated from the Faculty of Medicine, National University of Singapore in 1997. In 2007, he spent one year at UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento with Dr John Laird to complete his peripheral vascular interventional program. He is doubly accredited for cardiology and intensive care medicine in Singapore. He is the deputy head of cardiology and director of the coronary care unit at the National Heart Centre Singapore and the head of cardiology at Sengkang Hospital. He is a practising interventional cardiologist and holds adjunct assistant professor appointments at Duke NUS and lecturer appointment at the Yong Loo Lin Medical School. He was then selected for the executive MBA course and graduated in the Dean’s list for his cohort at the Singapore Management University. Dr Jack Tan successfully organized the ASEAN Federation of Cardiology Congress 2012 as the scientific chairman and was the organizing chairman for Asia Pacific Society of Cardiology meeting 2017. Currently he is an executive board member at Singapore Heart Foundation, APSIC (Asian Pacific Society of Interventional Cardiology) and WHF (World Heart Federation), president elect of APSC (Asian Pacific Society of Cardiology), Singapore Governor ISCP(International Society of Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy) and immediate past president of SCS(Singapore Cardiac Society).

Michael Haude

Neuss, Germany

Michael Haude, MD. is the Director of Medical Clinic I, Stadtische Kliniken Neuss, Lukaskrankenhaus GmbH, Germany. Dr. Haude is also President of the European Association of Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions (EAPCI) and Board Member of the European Society of Cardiology (ESC). Dr. Haude has been an Interventional Cardiologist for 30 years and his fields of scientific and clinical interests include drug eluting stents, bioresorbable scaffolds, complex PCI, structural heart disease intervention (TAVI, percutaneous mitral and tricuspid valve repair / replacement) and complication management strategies. Dr. Haude is the author and co-author of nearly 300 PubMed listed publications.












Olivier Muller

Lausanne, Switzerland

Olivier Muller, MD/PhD is Professor of the Faculty Medicine and Biology, at the University of Lausanne, Switzerland. Dr. Muller is the Head of the Cardiology Department at University Centre Hospital Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV) in Lausanne, Switzerland. Dr. Muller graduated from Lausanne University and completed his training in internal medicine, cardiovascular diseases and invasive cardiology at Lausanne University Hospital and at the Cardiovascular Center OLV-Aalst in Belgium . Prof. Muller’s main interest is coronary physiology, structural heart disease and complication management strategies.





CO-COURSE DIRECTORS (click to show)

Bell Malcolm R.

Rochester, USA


Merkulov Evgeny

Moscow, Russia

Kern Morton J.

Orange County, USA


Ong Paul

Singapore, Singapore

Lee Michael Kang-Yin

Kowloon, Hong Kong


Singh Ramesh

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia



INVITED FACULTY (click to show)

Aubry Pierre-Yves

Lausanne, Switzerland


Cárdenas Manilla Merida

Girona, Spain


Chin Chee Tang

Singapore, Singapore


Fam Jiang Ming

Singapore, Singapore


Hazarbasanov Dobri

Sofia, Bulgaria


Huang Wei-Chun

Kaohsiung, Taiwan











Kuo Feng-Yu

Kaohsiung, Taiwan



Lee Cheng Han

Tainan, Taiwan












Lo Sidney

Sydney, Australia











Muenpetch Muenkaew

Nonthaburi, Thailand



Noble Stéphane

Genève, Switzerland



Roffi Marco

Genève, Switzerland


Sigwart Ulrich

Genève, Switzerland











Toggweiler Stefan

Luzern, Switzerland



Wolf Alexander

Essen, Germany

Brunner Thomas

Wiener Neustadt, Austria


Chan Kam Tim

Hong Kong, Hong Kong











Cook Stéphane

Fribourg, Switzerland


Hamilos Michalis

Heraklion, Greece











Hsieh I-Chang

Taoyuan City, Taiwan


Kabir Tito

London, United Kingdom


Lam Ho

Hong Kong, Hong Kong



Liew Houng-Bang

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia



Lo Simon

Penang, Malaysia











Nair Dinesh

Singapore, Singapore



Pilgrim Thomas

Bern, Switzerland



Schiele François

Besancon, France


Skalidis Emmanouil

Heraklion, Greece


Wenaweser Peter

Zurich, Switzerland












Wong Aaron

Singapore, Singapore

Butau Martin Tawanda

Port Elizabeth, South Africa


Chen Ching-Pei

Changhua City, Taiwan


Dinh Duc Huy

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam











Harbaoui Brahim

Lyon, France











Huang Chi-Hung

Taipei, Taiwan











Kettles David

East London, South Africa


Lantelme Pierre

Lyon, France



Lim Ing Haan

Singapore, Singapore



Loh Kwok Kong Jason

Singapore, Singapore


Nguyen Ngoc-Quang

Hanoi, Vietnam



Räber Lorenz

Bern, Switzerland



Schmitz Thomas

Essen, Germany


Tam Li Wah

Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Wirash Kehasukcharoen

Nonthaburi, Thailand





Adjedj Julien

Lausanne, Switzerland












Fournier Stephane

Lausanne, Switzerland


Roguelov Christian

Lausanne, Switzerland




Rubimbura-Mazimpaka Vladimir

Lausanne, Switzerland


Carroz Patrice

Lausanne, Switzerland



Girod Grégoire

Lausanne, Switzerland











Roux Olivier

Lausanne, Switzerland




Trana Catalina

Lausanne, Switzerland


Delabays Alain

Lausanne, Switzerland



Kirsch Matthias

Lausanne, Switzerland











Roux Yann

Lausanne, Switzerland